Wk1 – Art Experience – Landscapes with a Corpse

In this week’s art experience, much was learned about this unique forms of art. Most of the week, I was wondering, how can I duplicate this sort of art done by Izima Kaoru. Personally, I was uncomfortable doing this picture but after taking the picture, I realized this was a form of art that should be noticed more. As said in class, as a society, we always think of other significant parts of our lives such as welcoming people in to the world, welcoming people in to a family through weddings, but never saying goodbye to a person.

In the picture, I wanted it to be more of an amateur photo more than a professional photo. The reason being is that, when someone gets hit by a car, professional pictures aren’t taking on the time of the scene.

The last picture of the set, shows my friend’s snapchat. I strongly believe this is how our society today functions. When something occurs, people tend to take snapchats instead of absorbing the moment or helping someone out. Overall, my experience was fun.

*Taken in an empty parking lot in the Americana at Brand in Glendale, CA.

Leave a Reply

