Wk2 – Art Experience – Plaster Casting

From going down to Seal Beach and trying to figure out how to do plaster casting, my experience was memorable. The overall experience of trying to figure out how to do the project was enjoyable, by not trying to get wet by the waves when getting water and trying to mix the water and plaster with a large stick. The project was a success, however my project ended up being bigger than I thought it would be, I think I stuck in my leg too deep as shown in the pictures. I have never done anything like this before, and I am extremely grateful for the experience.

As for applying this experience to other activities in my life, I feel like this could be a stepping stone because at first I was hesitant to take an art class and now I am enjoying it because of projects like this. Personally, I can use this as a want to be more adventurous and try something new, such as this art class.

Leave a Reply

