Wk10 – Art Experience – Instagram

This art experience for this week is Instagram. Instagram is one of my most used social media platforms and I was excited when I found out this was the art experience. So this week I started to take photos of my day starting with art class. On my personal Instagram, I usually don’t utilize hashtags and I never thought of it as a “giant selfie” or giant web of pictures of similar interests. After posting more than one picture in a day, I felt like I was breaking an unwritten Instagram rule. This whole experience was enjoyable because along with a large group of people, we were posting on our own specific hashtag. Documenting my day on Instagram was definitely different than documenting my day with Snapchat. Although I had a great day documenting my day on Instagram, I would not do this on my personal Instagram.

Instagram: www.instagram.com/jmarquezart110

Leave a Reply

